Comment on page
We offer the ability to share your account with other team members. You have the option of giving them admin access, read/write access, or restricting them to read-only access.
We offer the ability to share your account with other team members. You have the option of giving them admin access, read/write access, or restricting them to read-only access. Manage team users from within the Access section of the Hosted Graphite menu.
Click the “Add a User” button to display the following card:
Add Team User
Enter the user’s email address and choose whether they are a “Team Member” with read-only access, “Read and Write” user with the ability to control everything but the team itself, or a “Team Owner” who has all the “Read and Write” permissions plus the ability to invite and remove other invited team members. The user will receive an invitation to join your account. The invited user must use the email invitation to create an account that is properly attached to your main account.
Once the user accepts your invitation and logs in to Hosted Graphite, they will be automatically placed in the team account with access to Graphs and Dashboards.
Once your invited team members have accepted the invite, and created a profile attached to your main account, they will appear as active team users in this list:
Listing Your Team members
It should go without saying that you should only invite someone you trust to view the account. If you’ve accidentally invited someone you no longer trust, you can delete them by clicking the “Remove User” button.
Remove Team User
After pressing the “Yes, Remove” button, the user will be removed from your team.